Services

Visiting the Refuge Pageau

Visiting the Refuge Pageau is giving a donation to the organisation to allow it to continue its mission. All entrance fees are completely reinvested in the care for the animals & in maintaining the facilities and infrastructure. Please come visit, you make a difference.

A visit to the refuge is to learn to know the animals that call our forests home and to better understand how we can come to their aide. All this takes place around a 1,5 km trail and a visit will last approximately 2 hours. There are several structures around the site to protect you from intemperate weather.

Whatever the weather we are ready to welcome you with open arms. With adequate clothing, there is no such thing as bad weather, only great visits.

Services

guideD visits

When partaking in a guided visit, the interpreter will accompany you along the trail and will provide you with the information concerning our residents, their story and facts about their species as well as the great history behind the Refuge Pageau. They are with you from start to finish, enlivening your visit and responding to your questions.

non-guided visits

o During the high season, it is possible to take to the trail without an interpreter or guide, going at your own rhythm and speed. There will be interpreters posted a certain locations along the trail and they will be happy to respond to your questions. Information signs are also placed next to cages & enclosures to provide you with our residents’ information.

picnic areas

Both interior and exterior picnic areas are available around our site for visitors wishing to bring along a meal. Please note that outside of high season, it is advised to call ahead and verify that the picnic areas are available. 

KIOSK

We have a gift and souvenir shop at the entrance to the refuge. It is possible to purchase promotional items as well as local artisanal goods. Snacks are also on sale for visitors who have worked up an appetite!

methods of payment

We accept cash, as well as debit & credit cards.

Coordonnées

Refuge Pageau
4241, ch. Croteau, AMOS (Qc) J9T 3A1
Téléphone: (819) 732-8999
Télécopieur: (819)732-9989

refuge@refugepageau.ca

Services

Visite du Refuge Pageau

Visiter le Refuge Pageau, c’est faire un don à l’organisme pour la poursuite de notre mission. Les frais d’entrée sont en totalité réinvestis dans les soins aux animaux et le maintien des infrastructures. Merci de nous visiter, vous faites la différence.

Une visite au refuge, c’est apprendre à connaître les animaux de nos forêts et mieux comprendre comment on peut leur venir en aide. Le tout se déroule dans un sentier extérieur d’environ 1,5 kilomètre et la visite dure près de 2 heures. Différentes infrastructures sont présentes sur le sentier pour vous permettre de vous abriter lors d’intempéries.

Peu importe la température, nous sommes prêts à vous accueillir! Avec les vêtements adéquats, il n’y a pas de mauvais temps et que de belles visites!

Services

Visites guidées

Lors d’une visite guidée, un interprète vous accompagne dans le sentier pour vous donner de l’information sur les pensionnaires, leur histoire et les particularités de l’espèce ainsi que sur l’histoire du refuge. Il est avec vous du début à la fin pour agrémenter votre visite et répondre à vos questions!

Visites libres

Durant la haute saison, vous avez la possibilité de circuler librement et à votre rythme dans nos sentiers. Des interprètes sont postés sur le terrain pour répondre à vos questions et de l’affichage est disposé pour que vous puissiez avoir de l’information sur nos pensionnaires.

Espaces pique-nique

Des espaces pique-nique intérieurs et extérieurs sont disponibles sur le terrain pour les visiteurs souhaitant apporter leur repas. Veuillez toute fois noter qu’en dehors de la haute saison, il est préférable d’appeler pour vérifier la possibilité de pique-niquer en fonction de l’horaire des visites. 

Boutique

Nous avons une boutique cadeau et souvenir à l’accueil. Il est possible d’y acheter des articles promotionnels ainsi que des objets d’artisanat local. Des grignotines sont aussi vendues pour les visiteurs au ventre creux!

Modes de paiement

Nous acceptons l’argent comptant, les cartes débit et les cartes de crédit.

Coordonnées

Refuge Pageau
4241, ch. Croteau, AMOS (Qc) J9T 3A1
Téléphone: (819) 732-8999
Télécopieur: (819)732-9989

refuge@refugepageau.ca